Some of the sender or the vendor will not recognize my new Scan Mailboxes address due to their automatic verification system, what should I do?

You are here:
  • FAQ
  • Address Formatting
  • Some of the sender or the vendor will not recognize my new Scan Mailboxes address due to their automatic verification system, what should I do?

That can sometimes happen due to their verification system which relies on US Postal Service database. Sometimes they’re either outdated or there is aÊmiscommunication between their system and theÊUS Postal Service database.

Here are several ways to get the address to work:

1
YOUR NAME OR COMPANY NAME
2028 E BEN WHITE BLVD #240-XXXX
AUSTIN TX 78741
2
YOUR NAME OR COMPANY NAME
2028 E BEN WHITE BLVD
240-XXXX
AUSTIN TX 78741
3
YOUR NAME OR COMPANY NAME
2028 E BEN WHITE BLVD STE 240-XXXX
AUSTIN TX 78741
4
YOUR NAME OR COMPANY NAME
2028 E BEN WHITE BLVD
STEÊ240-XXXX
AUSTIN TX 78741
5
YOUR NAME OR COMPANY NAME
ATTN: XXXX
2028 E BEN WHITE BLVD STE 240
AUSTIN TX 78741
6
YOUR NAME OR COMPANY NAME
2028 E BEN WHITE BLVD
STE 240 PMB XXXX
AUSTIN TX 78741

If you continue to have trouble, please let us know and we’ll work with you and your sender to figure the best way to make it work. The chance is that we may have customers who already have successfully updated their address correctly with the same sender you have. For example, bank or credit card company.

Last Updated On October 25, 2018
DateEvent
January 1 (Monday)New Year's Day
January 15 (Monday)Martin Luther King
February 19 (Monday) President Day
May 28 (Monday) Memorial Day
July 4 (Wednesday) Independence Day
September 3 (Monday) Labor Day
October 8 (Monday) Columbus Day
November 12 (Monday) Veterans' Day
November 22 (Thursday) Thanksgiving Day
November 23 (Friday) Thanksgiving Day
December 25 (Tuesday) Christmas Day